You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This demo app lets you publish videos on Steem

in #viewly7 years ago

i have been struggling to embed videos in my new blog but i couldn't .i dont have a youtube channel to upload from . i hope this will be the solution as to just copy and paste. thank you for trying to make it happen. i am new to steem and still learning about it.

Sort:  

Upvoted and followed. I just created a YouTube channel for LibertyTeeth and it was surprisingly easy. I think this is a great development as I won't need to maintain two separate accounts in order to host videos here.

Here's how I did it:

  1. Buy the domain libertyteeth.xyz for $6 ($0.99 for the first year, and $5 for privacy protection).
  2. Add it to my hosting (I have a hosting account allowing up to 15 domains that I have fewer than 15 hosted on). If you don't have hosting you can get a hosting package supporting up to 3 domains for $2.50/month.
  3. Install WordPress, and update the background image (I don't think I made any other changes; in fact, I don't think anybody can sign up, which is fine).
  4. Sign up for the YouTube account using that email address. Was concerned that my cell phone number would be detected as being used in another account or something, but it allowed me to create a second account (which, again, I suppose makes sense; a business owner might have both personal and business accounts, linked to their one cell phone).
  5. Upload the video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71