VidMe Rant

in #vidme7 years ago

Here's a little extra for the addicts and technophobes and those of us tekkie shish just doesn't seem to work for....
betty linden friend.jpg

As I write this two of my videos are in the process of being processed. One has been "processing" for several days. I don't know why... and don't care. It's probably me. This video puts me above some limit that wasn't imposed when I first started posting clips... I've been asked to "apply" to be verified. I am (snowflake) offended by this.... Not really offended, but there's this rebel in me that feels like as an alternative to the mainstream alternative video platform, Vidme shouldn't be imposing such restrictions on creators.. isn't this why we came to this site? Isn't why it's being invaded by "youTubers?" Were any of us NOT youtubers??? (Guilty.) I don't know if either of these videos will complete the processing process, however if this one does this rant will probably be better than the video. ha ha...

Sort:  

I've applied twice for verification and been denied twice.

Did you get verified?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10