5 All Time Favourite Superhero TV Series Intros

in #video6 years ago

Hey, fellow steemians! Today I'd like to present a list of 5 all time favourite superhero TV series intros or theme songs. Note that this is not actually a top but rather a fine selection of only some of my favourite intros from the superhero TV series that partly defined my childhood.


Batman logo. Image source: Pixabay.com

Most of the intros that I'm going to show here pertain to the DC animated universe but there are also two that belong to the Marvel animated universe as well. Also, pour les connaisseurs, most of these animated series aired on the legendary old Cartoon Network of the late 1990s/early 2000s (including Toonami).

But, without further ado, let's get started!

I) The Batman (2004–2008)


II) Batman Beyond (1999–2001)


III) Justice League (2001–2004)


IV) Justice League Unlimited (2004–2006)


V) X-Men Evolution (2000–2003)


Honourable mention: Spiderman Unlimited (1999–2001)


Sort:  

While I am by far a Marvel Comics fan, I can't deny that DC has done a better job with their animation overall, which includes the intros. While it's rather simplistic visually, I like the Justice League intro the best. The music is full, and lends to a feel of soaring, majestic power and grace, which I think describes what any of the super beings in Justice League would be like, especially the regulars.

Anyway, a nice walk through animation nostalgia. :)

Which of the Justice League intros do you mean? The Justice League or Justice League Unlimited? In both cases though, I have to agree: the theme song which plays in the background definitely has some heroic vibes! :)

Oh, the straight up Justice League. The intro to Justice League Unlimited is also heroic, as you say, but in my mind the first Justice League series intro beat it out.

It probably doesn't hurt that I binged watched both on Netflix a while back and I think I liked the story lines in the original better, too. I'd have to take a quick look through them again, since it's been probably over a year now.

Cool, but I have to say I like the intro of Justice League Unlimited better than that of the classic Justice League. To me it seems so much more heroic and goal-setting, since the Justice League is depicted gradually growing in numbers and strength in this serial.

Spider man unlimited is best

One of the best, definitely. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05