Let's Watch! BATTLESTAR GALACTICA: S01E11 "Colonial Day"

in #video7 years ago

960.jpg
Image Source

I'm glad that we got to see the return of Tom Zarek. I wonder if we'll see him again after this.

I enjoyed seeing a luxury liner and what it is like in the show. It was kind of interesting how they created faux weather and stuff. The most interesting part about the episode is that Six practically forces Baltar to second the idea of a Vice President. Why? I wonder how this will play into the cylon's plan.

Who killed Valence? I guess that's the most pronounced question of the episode. I hope it's answered.

Baltar is the new Vice President. Was this part of Six's plan?

Something that kind of struck me was when Helo ran away from Boomer when he found out that she is a cylon. He doesn't seem like the type, especially in this situation, to run away from something...really anything actually. Boomer 2 obviously shot the other Boomer and never tried to hurt him. So why, even as she is calling after him, run away? I guess he thinks she could trick him but it's slim if he put the recent events together. I'm interested to see how this plays out, though.

Definitely not my favorite episode, and it does suffer the fact that I'm so friggin' excited for the season finale I practically can't sleep!

8/10
NO SPOILERS PLEASE

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62726.25
ETH 3050.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81