WHO WANTS TO HANG OUT WITH PAPA-PEPPER?

in #video7 years ago

Always being one to try to take our community interaction to the next level, @papa-pepper had an interesting idea lately...


Obviously we can't all just travel the world and hang out with other steemians whenever we want to, but what if we pretended... What if we could have a virtual hangout, where any steemian who desired to could have the opportunity to hang out with @papa-pepper, one on one, for a bit?

Honestly, I'd rather enjoy hanging out with just about any of you. I think that it would be interesting and that just hanging out would be a lot of fun. When I got the chance to hang out with @giftedgaia, @winstonwolfe, and @stellabelle for the Steemit Talk Podcast it was a very interesting and entertaining time.

THE CONCEPT

So, the basic idea that I came up with was a video interaction. I recorded my half of the video already. Now, whoever wants to can record themselves interacting with my video. It may seem like a stretch to have a good time this way, but with your creativity and originality, I think that this could be a bit of fun. Here is my video.

Just to help you get a basic idea of the concept, I've done two examples. I'm not sure which route you'll want to take, so I chose to approach this from two different angles.


THE SUPER-EXCITED, DOWN WITH IT ANGLE


THE HESITANT, UNSURE, PLAYING ALONG ANGLE

Your Turn... if you want...

I'm not sure who all will actually try to give this a go, but it is open to any steemian who wants to. All that I ask is that people keep things kid-friendly and not take things too far.

If you want to make your own video, you have my full permission to make a post out of it and reap whatever rewards you can. If you allow me to, I'd like to make a post featuring all videos created from this project. Hopefully it will be some good publicity for other users too!

Also, if you are anonymous, you can always wear a bandanna and sunglasses, or a ski mask, or something like that if you want to. I'd like to accommodate and help whoever wants to participate have the opportunity. Check out my videos and see what you think. I'm pretty sure that there are many of you who could do a better job than I did, so I'm interested in seeing what you come up with.

Honestly, I did not even have a TV to hook up to, so I just recorded myself next to my computer... You guys can certainly top these examples!


Have fun and remember, ”Don’t waste your time on social media, invest it at steemit.com”


TO TRANSLATE POSTS VIA OPERATION TRANSLATION CLICK HERE

Sort:  

Here's my video of us hanging out together:


I assure you that no snakes were harmed in the production of the video :)
I also made a post of our time together.

Hey @wiser, after hanging with @papa-pepper would you be willing to dish the dirt? I have heard that he is a nightmare behind the scenes, is there any truth to these rumors?

@Papa-Pepper absolutely refused to change the script, and during rehearsals he would often interrupt me with no remorse. Despite all that, I'd work with him again :)

Oh, and sometimes, especially one time when my kids were watching Netflix at the same time, @Papa-Pepper would suddenly go on strike with no warning or explanation. This happened a few times in the middle of what I thought was going to be the final shoot. The only thing that finally persuaded him to not do that was to kick the kids off Netflix and send them outside :D

I guess you have to expect that sort of thing from the talent, but I doubt I would have been as patient as you. With that being said I am glad that you remained professional and didn't allow @papa-pepper's bad behavior to influence your performance.

Great Job!

Yup, that's me, cool as a cucumber under pressure... as opposed to hot as a habanero :D

Who knew there would be so much ribbing potential in this?

This is how it presented in my feed:

Pose the question then all the hands go up :D

Very funny! Can i get a show of hands?

WHO WANTS TO HANG OUT WITH PAPA-PEPPER?

Who doesn't?

@papa-pepper
No thanks, you eat too many peppers and that snake has almost no personality. The only saving grace was your imaginary friend who really stole the show. That imaginary dude seems like a laugh riot, would you mind if I got his number?

Too funny Oznog!

Oznog is a myth and Gonzo is a pretender! Don't humour him!

Cool concept @papa-pepper.

I'm note sure I could top your interaction with yourself though hehe.

If you fancy doing something like this live on Skype, I'd be up for it.

Hanging with the Peppers would be really cool.

Interesting idea with the skype. We should try that sometime!

Cool, I'll email you my Skype address.

Feel free to call pretty much any time. I usually have it running all day for work, so I'm usually around ;-)

You talk to yourself a bit too much here. That ain't healthy... :D

Maybe, if I ever find the tripod for my camera.

You can set it on top of anything the proper height as a substitute if need be.

Awesome concept. Very creative!

We will see if I get any takers, but I had fun making it!

Whoa, no wonder you are called Papa Pepper. You eat hot peppers as if they were celery.
I would hang with you though, no prob!

Too many years of playing Pepper Poker not too!

I'm looking forward to hanging out with you next time I'm up!

Sounds great, do you golf? MB got new clubs. Maybe we hit the links?
BTW - Img.safe.org has been down all day. That's where I put my photo's to download. Unable to do this today. Any help?

imgur.com or postimg.org

I've actually never golfed...

If you imagine the club is a snake, it might help!! hehehe

So you just grab the club by the neck so it can't bite you?

Actually, you don't want to grip it too tightly.
Honestly, golf is a great game. Take a someone out golfing for 18 holes and you can tell allot about them. It brings out the real person, good and bad. Amazing how our pride lurks just below the surface and springs out at the drop of a small dimpled ball.

I'd hang out with you bro.

I will hang with @papa-pepper once I acquire the skill set. Tech is new to me, just got my 1st cell phone last month. Please allow me a bit of time lest I spin out on the learning curve. ; )

No problem, take your time. I didn't know how to upload a video 10 months ago either...

You are full of tech! You know the extent of your strength, you know what time the sun will go down, you know how to make a steemit comment and distribute rewards, you know if that glass cup isn't balanced and if it will tilt and break. We are full of tech! lol! Enjoy the learning curve.

Thank you for the support.I am appreciative of your consideration.
I know the extent of my strength and also being mindful, am aware when to accelerate on the learning curve without spinning out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70846.59
ETH 3567.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.79