Voices Of Angels

in #video7 years ago

I've always been a fan of the female vocalist. There is little in music that keeps
me coming back like the voice of the voices of the angels. It connects with me
at a depth which few things can reach.

Annie Lennox is one of those. I'm not certain God would call her an angel, but
her voice is an ethereal draw for me.

This is a rather poignant song for today. There are too many of us who are
fighting to stay asleep. This is 'Sweet Dreams' recorded way back in 1981,
and not released in the USA for a full two years. Here is Annie Lennox and
The Eurythmics with 'Sweet Dreams'.

Eurythmics - Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This) (Official Video)

image: 3.bp.blogspot.com/-7hmUZb2vUDw/VtT_sAwFmbI/AAAAAAAATf4/dCW10CJRbzY/w1200-h630-p-nu/1983.-Annie-Lennox-Eurythmics-Sweet-Dreams-Are-Made-of-This-p90.jpg
video/audio: www.youtube.com/watch?v=qeMFqkcPYcg

Sort:  

great post!

Thank you. This is a memory from a different life, before I had much of an idea how exultantly amazing and yet deadly dangerous the world is.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23