3d animation of a fashion set design I made for class

in #video7 years ago

School Project - 3D Fabrication Spring '16 - Fashion Set Design from Thomas Goodwin on Vimeo.

I designed this fashion set for a 3D modeling and fabrication class I took in 2016. The video explains some of the inspiration behind the design. The shape of the wires on the back is derived mathematically according to the shape of elastic wires under a deformation force, i.e. if this were actually built, the wires would naturally fall into that shape rather than needing to be molded. Other than that, I just wanted to make something dark, fitting of the fashion collection I chose as inspiration. I also explored the motif of triplets.

As part of the class, I also had to produce a physical model by using sheets of cardboard and a computer-controlled laser cutter, pictured below.

Image of Yaktocat

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65651.70
ETH 2676.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.91