Here's a little something to lighten up your day.

in #video7 years ago (edited)

I am in the middle of writing an article to put on Steem, but decided I wanted to share this quick little video.

Some time ago Miro, my younger son decided to send me a video he had made on Google Photos from what he had captured on his smart phone (Leo's old phone with no SIM card). It was actually quite good, but I didn't know how to share that here, so I tried making one of my own and then put it on my Youtube page.

I hope you enjoyed it as much as we did. :)

I might put something like this on Steem every now and then. I think we need something to alleviate from all the in-fighting lately. :)

Be sure to watch it to the end, and hey, if you like what you see, please subscribe resteem, and upvote!


[Previous post: Happy Birthday to my dear wife Vera!]

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

You video definitely reminds me of the 1-second a day videos that @winstonwolfe does - you should check it out on YouTube under Kent Frost.

I don't know if you were here when he put together this collaborative effort with the Steemit community called This is Your Moment(

)

and it's inspired me to begin recording a few seconds every day. You just solidified my resolve because I think it's super cool what you guys are doing with the short video mashups. :D

I was here alright, but I got sick and never managed (or even felt) making my own few second video before the deadline.

I might do something like this again in the future.

Being sick sucks. I'm glad to see you active. :)

Thanks, I appreciate that.

Not that I'm complaining, but I'd like to know why @rouketas downvoted this post. I don't think I'm making too much rewards from it (yet), and could this video offend anyone either i'm not sure?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88