Therefore you should always wear protective clothing on the motorcycle!

in #video6 years ago

Here you can see why you should always wear protective clothing on the bike!

It's very tempting to just ride in a T-shirt and short pants, especially when it's hot, but it should be clear to everyone that this can be very dangerous.

It's nothing like the adrenalin kick when you're humming over the highway with more than 160 km / h in your shirt, and you're happy when you've reached the exit alive, but that's certainly not smart!

Then just the protective clothing that you have to have today in the first driving lessons! As in the past, when father and uncle did their driving lessons and driving test in leisure slippers and tracksuits, today is unthinkable!

I wish you a Merry Christmas!

Sort:  

Thank you for this important post. I love riding. Some of my best moments are on my Night Hawk 750, especially if riding with my kids. I just can not believe for a second that going crazy fast or trying ignorant stunts or even eschewing the wearing of protective gear adds anything to the "cool factor" that is even remotely worth the types of injuries one can receive. I've never looked at some clod riding a wheelie and thought "I want to be cool like him/her." I go fast enough that it is thrilling and enjoyable, but prefer to always remain in control. Splitting lanes, weaving, etc... just don't impress me, and especially can not be worth the price. I have two young men I know who have trashed their bikes and their bodies and it is 100% that they were going too fast for the conditions. It's gross and painful just to watch these videos, but I made myself do it and it reconfirmed that I'll continue to ride and have fun and if someone thinks I'm lame because I'm not reckless, then so be it. Excellent post.

Thank you!
You're right, it's really better if you do not overdo it when riding a motorcycle!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @easyridernews to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87