My Top 5 Favorite Videos. A Homeschooled Kid's Selection For You

in #video6 years ago

Oh, I do not watch gaming video streams anymore. I do not like them now. I love watching educational videos now because I learn a lot from them.

Before, I loved watching minecraft videos in youtube. I was very entertaining. It's like I cannot stop watching them. But now, I do not watch them anymore.

Mommy said, after I finish doing all my activities for homeschool, I can play or watch on you tube. Most of them are big boy videos or educational now. Here, let me share to you some of them.

Wild Kratts


Image Source

I love science and I love learning about animals. Wild Kratts can help me learn a lot of interesting facts about animals like where they live, what they eat and how they protect themselves too.

Two brothers, Chris and Martin Kratt can get into special suits that will let them have the capabilities of animals. They let me see how animals behave in a fun way.


Dr. Binocs Show

Did I say I love Science?! Oh yeah! The Dr. Binocs Show in youtube has lots of very educational videos about almost anything.

Because of Dr. Binocs, I learned about the digestive system, how the sea water is salty, earthquakes, floods and a lot, lot more. We can talk about them when we meet. What do you say?


Smart Learning For All

Image Source

Smart Learning for All is my new favorite. It talks about a lot of things that I usually ask my mommy. Like, "Why do we yawn?", "What are tsunamis?", "Why do we have eye boogers? and a lot more.

I wanna tell you a secret. Sometimes, I know more of these things than my mommy @arrliinn and daddy @kennyroy!

Larva

Larva is a cartoon about two worms, Red and Yellow. They do not talk, but their actions are really funny!

They will make you laugh until you cannot breathe anymore! You know what? Our whole family loves watching Larva. I feel my mommy and daddy forget they are tired when they watch it.


Teen Titans Go

Teen Titans Go is about the young Titans - Robin, Beast Boy, Cyborg, Raven and Star Fire. I love to watch them save the day. They are funny too!

I cannot chooose a favorite character because all of them are good.

Oh! They have lots of songs, but here is one video that I love. It's called WAFFLES and the lyrics go like this:

Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waffles, waffles, waffles. Waaaffllesss!!!

You want to hear it? Don't say I did not warn you... it is ... annoyingly cute! hahaha

Did you like my selection? See them when you have time and let me know. Thanks for reading!

Written by @arrliinn for @divinekids Kuya who is a homeschooled third grader. He loves to learn and share his knowledge to his younger brother and sister, and friends. He always have very nice ideas to post on steemit. Until he is old enough to post and manage this account on his own, we have full control of the account.
Page Dividers by @kristyglas


Sort:  

Funnel vision is the one I always watching because of my son always watching it. Before I don’t mind it but because of my son, I am forced to like it also 😁

Janjan loves alphabet videos, alphablocks for phonics. Fortunately less nursery rhymes now. They still do, from time to time though.

My Jannah loves Teen Titans Go. The characters are cool and very funny. But, oh well, if Jannah loves it, mama loves it too. 😍

Like we don't have a choice. Haha

Amazing visuals, kids will love it!
Will suggest all kids show to my child. She's pond of watching pranks shows and 3am challenge in youtube. Will shift her attention to educational ones. Thank you for sharing.

Yes, you better @clicker. It's actually effective for Kuya since he is a visual learner. We just have to focus on some parts that are not too clear for him and spelling too. The downside of watching vs reading is that they know how to say, but it may difficult for them to write. That's also one of his homeschool activities- explain on paper some chosen topics.

And here I am having a LLS for Wind the bobbin up.

poink, pink, clap, clap,clap! Hahah!!

Ohhh.. i don't know this. 😂😅

Very good kuya

Thank you Tita @appleskie! Kuya was looking for you yesterday at the Miracle Garden. haha

Great read! I will share your links to videos with my children and let you know what they think. Thanks for sharing. Looking forward to more updates and discoveries.

Wow! Great job @divinekids! Happy to see your homeschooling insight. Your Mommy & Daddy are doing a good job :) Will be following you for more!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72