Steemit Veterans Alliance (for USMC, Army, Navy, Air Force form Arcoss the World)

in #vets4all7 years ago

Hi Everyone

I would like to introduce myself first , I am Sam, I served in the Marines from 2005-2011. One of the best experiences of my life and one I would do again if I can. 10417495_967024116711727_8849953286322478371_n.jpeg

I like Steem a lot. I like the fact that we can post thoughts and ideas with one another. It is a great tool to meet great people with great thoughts. But some of the greatest people are in our society sometimes needs a voice to talk that will understand and drain out their thoughts, that is our veterans. Veterans are special when it comes to communication and connection, we only understand one another. I experienced a very difficult transition back to civilian life when I was medically retired back in 2011, and still find myself in still adjusting to till this day! I want to create a #vets4all, a community that will help vets on Steem to connect with one another. If it has to do with VA questions to support. Anything a vet needs let reach out with one another! You don't have to only be a US vet, vet from other countries are well come. Your discharge type doesn't matter. Active, retired or reserve. Please feel free to join me in reaching the bravest the world has to offer by supporting one another.

Leave a post, picture of yourself . Say your first name, branch and time served

Lets make this post and help serve the ones that served us!

Sort:  

Welcome to the best community in town.

I am not a veteran, but I would like to thank you for your service to our country.

Thank you for serving our country! What you heroes do doesn't go unnoticed, I just wish our government would take care of y'all more. Welcome to steemit, brother!

Thanks @samdaman for all that you are and what you represent. #namaste Welcome to STEEMIT!!

Sam welcome to steemit.

![image](

Pamela Robertson 1992- 96. US Army

Semper Fi Steve!!!!

I was 1991-2011

Semper Fi! Thanks for your service too Marine! #vets4all

1958 - 1963 PLC/USMCR (Air Delivery)

Semper Fi! Thanks for your service Marine! #vets4all

Hey Welcome aboard brother. Great post. I'll support your idea.
I'm Steven US Army APRIL 2006- AUG 2012 OEF VII L.R.S.D
carter (2).jpg

Thanks Steven , Brother thanks for your service! Followed #vets4all

Resteem if wanted

Semper Fi Brother. I served in the Marine Corps 2009-2013. Thanks For serving!

Semper Fi! Thanks for your service too Marine! #vets4all

Semper Fi !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75