Congrats to @basicstoliving! Our February Veteran's Story Contest Winner

in #veterans6 years ago

U5drfS7U7fw7iEwdA6xXARSq5yYDaVF_1680x8400.png

This month we hosted a story contest for veterans with a "Valentine's Day" theme. @basicstoliving shared a story about coming home from Iraq and being reunited with his family. Thanks for participating in our contest and congrats on winning the prize. We had room prizes 3 winners, but only had one submission so @basicstoliving will receive 15 SBD!

Check out his Steemit page if you haven't already and read his story. He also shares stories about homesteading.

https://steemit.com/veterans/@basicstoliving/february-veteran-s-story-contest-my-demob-story-little-things-in-life-can-mean-the-most

I have an idea for another contest next month so stay tuned! These contests are a fun way to get our veterans involved on Steemit and it's always fun to hear others stories or see their pictures from when they were in service.

Sort:  

I forgot to thank @goldendawne for her 5 SBD contribution to the winner of this contest. She's an outstanding supporter of our veteran's project and also supports the homesteading community. Thank you!

You're very welcome!
And congratulations to @basicstoliving!!

That was kind of you. Mike is a good man. I am blessed to be a part of his life.

Thanks! I think the contests are a good thing. I hope that maybe in the future more people will get involved in them. I like that you used the Homesteaders Of Steemit picture for this post. Thanks to @goldendawne!

GRATS BROTHER!!

Thanks, Brother! All of it was added to SP. I am almost to my goal of 500 SP by the end of Feb.

Congrats to @basicstoliving! I read your story when you posted it, and really enjoyed it.

Now that my life isn't (quite) as crazy, maybe I can keep better track this month and actually enter the contest too :)

Congrats on his victory @basicstoliving,
I also want to follow the contesnya, please advice ...

Too bad he was not with the group yet.
I will be aware of the next event :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98