Thank You Steemit Community for Your Heartwarming Support of Military Veterans! #veterans

in #veterans7 years ago

image.png

Thank you Steemit Community for the gracious support on my initiative to start a community benefiting veterans! The tag is #veterans. I must admit the outpouring of support, kind comments, and gratitude was extremely uplifting and overwhelming.

If you haven't yet, please check out and support my first three posts dedicated to this new community to get an overview of what I am hoping to achieve here:

https://steemit.com/veterans/@jdawg/please-help-me-create-steemit-s-new-community-to-support-military-veterans-veterans

https://steemit.com/steemit-veterans/@jdawg/help-me-start-a-steemit-community-for-a-deserving-group

https://steemit.com/steemit-veterans/@jdawg/my-intro-for-steemit-veterans

I want to personally thank a couple of people: @thejohalfiles & @aggroed
Thank you both for your unbelievable support! My post would not have received the attention it did, if it were not for you two. I mean that. Thank you!

Please check out @aggroed's post supporting me and this initiative: https://steemit.com/witness-update/@aggroed/300th-witness-vote-update-watching-minnows-grow-up-quick-from-their-time-in-the-pond-aka-the-minnow-support-project-discord

It truly is amazing what he has done with the @minnowsupportproject in such a short time. I hope to do the same with the #veterans community. In fact, @aggroed set us veterans up with our own Vet's Channel. This will give us an area to keep in touch, support one another, and grow our Veteran's community. Sign up here: https://discord.gg/HYj4yvw

So far we have 15 members - @libertylol, @harleymechanix, @darrenrobinson, @lexikon082, @jacobygrunts, @mericanhomestead, @armybelle, @iggyg85, @kingdomman, @prufarchy, @rotfoot, @merej99, @guiltyparties, @billys
Thank you all for your interest in helping to grow this community!

Please support some fellow veterans' posts:

This is a post by @lexikon082 for the #hamburgersaintproject. It is a great project honoring the memory of his fellow soldier and dear friend.
https://steemit.com/hamburgersaintproject/@hamburger-saint/we-need-volunteers-for-the-hamburger-saint-project-veterans-a-payitforward-project

This post is by @guiltyparties where he created an awesome badge for our #veterans community.
https://steemit.com/veteran/@guiltyparties/post-badge-for-veteran-community-project

I have a deep found respect and admiration for active-duty military and veterans and have always wanted to help this group. Steemit has given me the platform to do so. I want this community to be a place where veterans can meet other veterans, a place to share stories, get things off their chest, seek help from others, raise money for veterans in need.

I received mostly appreciation and praise for starting this community. I did come across some people that seemed to confuse my support and gratitude for active-duty military and veterans with me being pro-war. This could not be further from the truth. I do not want my posts to turn into political debates. I simply want to support and help veterans - the people.

If you are a veteran and would like to join our community, please come forward and be counted for! If any of our members or any supporter wants to write a post, please use the tag #veterans. The more we use this tag, the quicker it will get created!

Stay tuned for much more developments! I have a lot planned and will be working together with some other veterans to help grow this community. Thank you all again for your unbelievable, heartwarming support!

image.png

Sort:  

Awesome idea, good job to bring more attention and support. My guy is active-duty military, recently returned from deployment in Japan after a year deployment. Ihave highest respect for active-duty military and veterans and they definitely deserve more attention and support than they get knowing sacrifices they make every single day. im in :) #veterans

Thank you so much! I appreciate the kind comments and support. The military and vets certainly deserve more support. I'm hoping to do just that here. The sacrifices made are endless.

Every little helps! and sharing doesn't cost anything!

Hi jdawg, I've sent a donation from the Giving Steem initiative. Having not seen any direct need from the posts of Veterans so far but wanting to help....i've sent the money to you as you seem trustworthy enough and to care deeply. Please feel free to disperse the funds as you see fit in order to help any verterans, Steemian or not that you think could do with a little help. I appreciate this is an added responsibility, you can always send it back if you would rather do that. Great work.

GivingSteemSmall1.jpg

Thank you very much @benjojo! I'm really appreciative for your generous donation. I'm honored that you choose #veterans to send a gift from the Giving Steem Initiative. I will be certain to disperse the funds to some veterans in need. Thank you again my friend!

Great project, great concept, great movement

Thank you friend! We will make it great!!!

Salute! @jdawg

You have been PROMOTED FREE for using the "veterans" TAG (hashtag)

https://steemit.com/promoted/veterans

You're the best @cassidyandfranks! Very much appreciated.

Well, I gave up on finding quality readers from the Follow 4 Follow requests in the chat after my first week, but I definitely just followed everyone in this group. You don't have to follow me back, just saying.

#veterans

I followed you back. Hopefully, the other vets have too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84