Trust You...

in #verse7 years ago

Trust is not a part of me
And Plato got it wrong
Love has nothing to do with it
Envy for you have I not
Nor is there jealousy hid
Trust is not a virtue
It is an act of fools
For a lover should be suspicious
If just to know what he's doing
A dearest friend could go awry
And none will ever know why
And with it leaves all happiness
Questions, jokes, and why's
I would say to trust me
I would not trust in you
No matter how long
The years we talk
And hold through sunset hues
Maybe when I meet you
And if you ever meet me
An internet babe I am not
I designed a part you see?
There is ugly in the world
I work to make it gone
Kindness, hope, and charity
Good are those and belong
You will let me down
And will put me in a hole
If I trust you
It's your fault
And all my hurt will show
If I let you be you
Nothing is betrayed
If you let me be me
Never will I stray
Concern, a hope, loving gifts
These are all good things
But the world is such
A complicated mess
To trust in many things
I fell asleep and a new way birthed
No, by the morning there were ten
For you it's the same
In this crazy age where none
Is at all known by men
Do I trust you to live
No matter what happens
No matter what all else do
Far away in the land of dreams
In a place where inner sight resides
I have an image of you darling
But truth is a lovely soft hide
Your lips are moist and welcome
But your boss is an evil witch
And try as you might
To be by my side
In another city you drift
Knowledge and caring
Porridge and sharing
Brown sugar and honey too
With trust I assume way too much
And it ruins conversation too
Do you trust that I'm listening
A different basket of eggs
Decorated Easter eggs' hues?
Do I trust that you'll write
Or even be alive
Or if gone I can contact you
I've been around a lot of jews
The joke is how to say fuck you
In God I trust but not enough
That I am learning to do
I know you look like a goddess
Sweet anthropomorphic vision
Trust myself to never make a mistake
Am older and wiser bout that take
I want you to always be there
But until our lips are actually moist
The caresses are caught in embraces
Trust kills the heart
In a world of webs
Made with a spider's lace
It is easier to forgive
If trust holds no place
With a heart unknown, far away
To you forever will race

Sort:  

I admire your work dear friend @ jeff-kubitz congratulations, many thanks spor this good job

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62837.82
ETH 3037.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80