The Orchard...

in #verse7 years ago

orchard gifts 002

She likes Rock I know it
Guitar frets that sing
From speakers in an orchard
Box up the cherries spring

Her hips swing to the beat
With each step of foot
High heels spiked
Long legged walks

Oh this girl is sweet
I have never seen loot
A robbery I liked
Oh her tongue it talks

And she makes the softest sounds
While all others gawk
All the boys whistle hoot
Cherry Pie's so hot

Oh but she's my girl
Look all you want she'll say
He's my only honey
And in his arms I'll stay

Will I ever see her
To watch the orchard grow
And just like a gambler's lot
Sing a way for show

She's knows that I'm thinkin'
Of her far away
And I know she's dreamin'
To Rock the night away

Cherry is my show girl
She hangs on my arm
She's my get to know girl
Out here on the farm

Oh she is a healer
Mighty good at that
All the boys do jump up
Whoever she looks at

She is such a good girl
All she ever dreams
Is of her true love
Who she's never seen

Oh but she's a shy one
Right beside of me
Seems like it's a lifetime
'Fore we'll ever meet

Chorus:
When she plays her music
Rocking to a song
Other side of oceans
I just sing a long

Some girls have their magic
Some girls have their looks
Cherry pie's a booker
Oh how my baby cooks

She is just a romance
A long distance dance
Cherry pie's my fantasy
And she's been to France
Refrain

Image Source:
@jeff-kubitz

Thanks @steemitboard for your recognition


Thanks my Steemit friends for upvoting me and I appreciate a resteem and

resteem back if I know about the resteem

My Facebook Home Page:

Sort:  

This is very good

Thanks

Beautiful words my friend

Thanks my friend @mars9 for your compliment

Thanks my friend @moegana

Many thanks dear friend @ jeff-kubitz for this beautiful saga that you have given us today, the poet was present.
Have a great day

Thanks my dear friend @jlufer for your appreciation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66785.29
ETH 3229.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30