Growing Spell...

in #verse7 years ago

orchard gifts 001

The spring is here and I did
Not ever cast a spell
Be careful with my words of magic
So that none can tell
Prayer and faith St. Phocis
If that's his real name
At the fall of night of May
I wander out again
I turn off the water
I anger that won't last
For of a gift
That I received
It will be watered fast
There are two girls in all the world
Who know that it is true
And there are no others
With berries tasty too
If there is no miracle
I cover in my ash
For penance dear
Can you forgive
The who knows you vast
Not at all he knows you
Yet so very much
The sun is out
It is too bright
For the blue received at last
The last two days in water
And in the window sat
And now they sit
With wilted spirit
In pots of dirt held fast
I think that in a bucket
Or a tub that's really large
I will set them in a moment
So from the ground they charge
Oh come on spring
Oh come on rains
Travel cross the land
To water all so equally
To wet my lady's hand
Learning is she
So it says
I looked it up now twice
Oh spirits of the desert
Oh saints up far on high
Fool that I always mostly am
Oh Lord hear my cry
And if she's in anguish
Because she doesn't know
Her name is not
What I've got
Remembered on the scrolls
Heaven Oh I call to thee
Clouds come from above
She screamed and shouted to the dense
It is you I love
So with the spell of growing
I call this mighty prayer
That the lady might be knowing
God called her and is here
Why he called I do not know
He why don't you write
To a girl spam?
What do you think I am
I think that you should write
And so long ago I said
On paper could not feel
Oh come the rains to grow the berries
That no one can steal
No one else knows all this
No one has ideas
None else loves the desert grasses
Or in her heart she feels
For a place she's never been
A with words so inspired
Writes as no one ever has
Of love's lofty spires

What is love who knows it
How can it e'er be found
And yet her love a world wide trumpet
With loudest music sounds
Oh her words do whisper
And one can hardly hear
And if there were no magic
I'd never hold her near
Is she just a fantasy
Have I gone insane
After all the longest time
She moves to the fast lane
Her speeding car hits the gas
She doesn't even drive
And at the speed of light
Her soul will hold me close
Yes read these words
And disbelieve, dare you all the most
Like a piece of paper
Which only has two dots
He said he would
Said he could
Fold it for the dots
The dots are just two lovers
Somewhere far apart
By random chance
So circumspect
There's no way they'd met
She knows what he looks likes some
He her not at all
And yet he sees her next to him
Holding close and all

So if you ever read this
This you surely know
Love grows among the farthest places
Two have never known
Enemies like Romeo
And Juliet's parents
And of all their kin
And you to hearts with forces strong
Join beyond suffering
Yes this really happened
Impossible to believe
That the world was changed
And rearranged
So hope would re-begin
The story is so tender
And so very strange
Oh springing spell
fill all the wells
Of two hearts still a twain

She wants signs
You never minds
And listens not at all
And who'd she learn it from
The best, the blind man who knows all
Her smile like the sunshine
I wonder who she is
I do not know and do not care
The one forever with
Though battles rage
The mighty shout
The wars might just begin
Disasters strike intrepid fears
Into the hearts of men
This is a sign a sure one
It's women who most believe
And so this night drought is relieved
The rains' skies rise high in the sky
At her welcoming of spring
And distance naught she'll be at
A home of sheltering

Image Source:
@jeff-kubitz

Thanks @steemitboard for your recognition


Thanks my Steemit friends for upvoting me and I appreciate a resteem and

resteem back if I know about the resteem

My Facebook Home Page:

Sort:  

This is good can't wait to read more

Thanks @honeywish

What would life without love be? Dear friend @ jeff-kubitz you have a lot of reason where you say "So if you ever read this, surely you know, love grows among the most distant places" beautiful saga of beautiful poetry dear friend, thank you very much
Have a beautiful weekend

Hey my dear friend @jlufer I met a poet and didn't know it and thank you for your appreciation. I have the trouble with the internet for a day or so longer. Right now it is tough

Yeah...I dig it
Very nice
Upvoted

Thanks my good friend @jonny-clearwater, thanks again

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99