Vengeance & Vanity-to be, or not to be?

in #vengeance6 years ago

I submitted the prologue of my novel-vengeance and vanity-a couple of weeks ago and, after realizing that the version which I had submitted was in fact the incorrect (the unedited) version, I felt a little self conscious, as that first edition/version holds much in the way of sex, drugs, rock n' roll, religion, politics, and alcohol. I paused after submitting the prologue after realizing that it was in fact the unedited version but now, after having reread it again (for the thousandth time), I do not believe it to be as radical as I first feared. I therefore now put it to you, my judge, jury and critical reader, as to whether I continue or not? It does contain a lot more of a broad genre and covers a broad spectrum of subject matter. Covering a forty year period, it is rather controversial in some ways, but very true and pertinent to all walks of life. It is 250k words (a little over 500 pages) and does get better and better as you go but, of course I am biased and thus await your critique and response to the whole diabolical affair. I would release a chapter a week-unless the demand indicates more-and, at a chapter a week, would then take approximately a year for the entire novel to be published. (This could of course-depending on the response-be accelerated or slowed) It does also show some of my great Aunt Jane's style ( as I believe that she has been monitoring my work from the outset) but, I have to confess, not as much of her tiresome English prose and tea and scones style/type content. As much as I admire her apparent talent for the craft, and I of course do admire her, but after Pride and Prejudice and then Northanger Abbey, I put the other three of her novels which I had acquired back onto the bottom of my second and back bookshelf. If I receive no less than 10 upvotes for this post, I shall then endeavour to do as such and begin submitting a new chapter each week, commencing this coming Monday, the 22nd. Humbly the ozz. (aka-a genuine relation of Jane) Yours sincerely, Rockyozz.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87