With the support of YouAreHOPE and Steemit I was able to give clothes and shoes to people on the street in need in Venezuela

in #venezuela6 years ago

Hello guys, here is another report of the help to the people on the street that I have been doing together with the support of @Youarehope and you, the community of steemit!

On this occasion we give away 4 shoes, about 18 t-shirts, 3 shorts and a sweater to people who really are in poverty conditions.

I am really happy to be able to give them clothes and shoes because this is something that will help them to use them for several more months!

I want to start the post with this 13-year-old boy, who really touched my heart.

cap1.png

He was selling ice cream as a means of subsistence and when i saw his feet he was wearing crocs slippers of a woman already broken, we called him and first we bought him two ice creams, I asked him why he was selling ice cream and if he had older brothers or parents and his answer was :

I have two younger sisters, one of 9 years old and one of 7 years old and my mother, I never met my father. I really am from valencia (another state of Venezuela) and I am living here because in Valencia it is more difficult than here, I work every day to send money to my sisters in the weekend so that they can continue studying. i want see they graduated of school.

This really touched my heart, as a child who is just beginning his life is already in such a difficult situation, with a responsibility that should not be his. He should be living his childhood happy.

cap2.png

cap3.png

ca11.png

We give him a pair of shoes of his size, 3 t-shirts and 1 short.

We found this man walking on the street and I already had a torn shirt, dirty pants and no shoes, just flip flops.

cap4.png

We called him to give him the shoes, shirts and 1 shorts and the first thing he asked us was:

Are you Christians?

I answered that yes, but we do not do it for that, simply our purpose is to help people who are on the street.

Ahh is that only churches have supported me since I have nowhere to live, I am from the street and the only ones that help are the churchs.

cap5.png

cap6.png

I gave him a pair of shoes and it fit him at once and I was really grateful, his response was:

God bless you guys, God take care of you all your my life.

I told him that more than to thank me, I would like to him to send a message to you, to the steemit community and his message was:

cap7.jpg

Thank you for the donations you give to the people who are on the street, we live in the street helpless, thanks for the help you give us, thank you very much for everything. God take care of you.

We found this man sitting in a wax in the passenger terminal of my city and he also wore flip-flops, as we approached him on the motorcycle he thought we were going to steal him and almost ran, to his surprise we went with the opposite intention; to give her shoes and clothes.

cap7.png

cap9.jpg

cap8.jpg

When I showed him the shoes he still could not believe it and he was as suspicious, but little by little he let go and him explained us that in that area robberies happens too often, that's why he got scared.

We give this sir a pair of shoes, 3 t-shirts and a sweatpants

We found this young man sleeping in a square and we had to wake him up, he was scared but when we explained that we were going to give him shoes and clothes he got very happy, his face changed.

cap10.jpg

We asked him why he was sleeping in a square, he answered:

Because yes. I live on the street, life is hard, everything is difficult.

cap11.jpg

cap12.jpg

We gave him to try among several shoes to find a suitable size and he said:

thank you very much, i hope God pay you, thank you for doing this.

cap13.jpg

We were going to look for more people to keep giving away shoes and clothes but the motorcycle we were moving on began to fail and we had to go back home, when I arrived I saw a construction worker that I know that he is going through hard time and I always see him with the same clothes, so I said to myself: if we give clothes to strangers, why we do not give clothes to him too?, he is in need too

cap14.jpg

We did not have shoes of his size, so we could only give him a sweater and a shirt, he thanked us from the his heart.

cap15.jpg

We gave away only 4 shoes because the bike started to fail and we could not move any more through the city, we had to return home, but this is just the beginning !! There is still a long way to go and many people to help!

I thank you with all my heart to you guys, the steemit community, because this would not be possible without you, thank you very much for helping these people!

Sort:  

In the end, it's all about people helping other people. It's the only way to improve the world. Just get out there and do it. Good for you. What an inspiring initiative!!

Exactly <3 i wish i could inspire more people to go outside and help people in need

That is really awesome. Keep up the strong work.

Yayy! Of course bro<3

God Bless You, Amazing work <3

Thanks you too for all the support you give me queen

YES! This is why I support @YouAreHOPE! Thank you for all you're doing!

<3 thanks you too for supporting us, we are hope together <3

Hi Reny, it is very interesting and heartwarming to see the work you are doing.

How big is the city you live in? Do you have to travel to poorer parts of the city to find people to help? Or are there people in need across the whole city?

For the 13 year old boy sending money to his sisters to study, how will he send the money? Will he have to find someone to physically carry the money for him? Or are there any electronic services he can use?

Sorry for all the questions. You are doing great work. Thank you.

Hii pennsif <3 the city is not too big, and yes, here there is a lot of need in the city, if you go around the city you will find a few homeless, but there are specific places where there is more concentration of them, as in the terminal passengers, where I went to give clothes

with respect to the boy, he can go to a bank office and make a deposit to the mother's bank account

You are doing great work! Keep it going!

Thaanks you so so much for the reestem <3

You're very welcome. It's the least I can do. You are an inspiration and helping those people who so desperately need it, is such a gift. I can't imagine what it's like to see such horror and poverty every day. Many blessings to you.

I love this! I am so happy that you are able to help people out in your community. We definitely take a lot for granted having a closet with clean clothes in it. May God richly bless you all. Thanks for sharing the post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39