Transformation VW Kombi + bonus gift for your children.

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

kombi 1.jpg

I greet friends of Steemit and lover of the cars, today I bring you the experience that I lived when restoring some of the vehicles that I have had great appreciation.

It is a Volkswagen Kombi cargo model year 1992. Assembled in Brazil. I acquired it 4 years ago, I have made some adjustments (I am an industrial mechanic), in principle, with the help of a friend I modified the body, so that it will hurry and turn it into a traveling store, at the same time we removed all the corrosion that I formed him over the years.

mosaico 8.jpg

So that my friend understood what I wanted to do, I had to make a scale model in cardboard.

mosaico6.jpg

It is here that you attach the link to download in pdf format and elaborate with the smallest of the house and have fun assembling it, fulfilling the gift that you indicate in the title of the publication.

kombi pdf.jpg

bonus gifs to download

This Vw Kombi was acquired to carry out a project for the sale of coffee and desserts as a food truck, in this case a Kombi food, but in my country where I was born and now I live, it has a great economic imbalance that does not allow me to start it (shortage of materials cousins).

kombi03.jpg

The internal part was elaborated by my father-in-law, some small details are missing.

kombi04.jpg

As it is a simple electric car, perform a course of electricity for cars to restore the entire electrical system.

Mechanically I inspected the suspension, brakes, engine, gearbox, change lubricants. And all were in favorable conditions.

kombi06.png

And here are the results, I still lack many details (I can not manage much family budget for her, my wife would be upset).

mosaico3 kombi.jpg

Here among us I love this vehicle very much for being a car with history.

Until 2013, they were manufactured in Brazil with some modern modifications to the ABS brake system, with a water cooled motor of 1800 CC.

As a curiosity and to find among the toys you have in the Hot Wheel collection if you have one like the one in the image, you can sell it for $ 125,000.

klsuldzd6dbqkq4uawdv.jpg

Souce

Until the next delivery

vota.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography, the weekly selection will be released on Thursday.

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 05:11:11
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 31.35/100.00
Total Photos: 6
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85