Cuba´s Classic: shiny oldtimer parked on street in Vedado, Havana

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

I already mentioned that I am not a big fan of cars but I have still been able to identify at least the car brands of most of my Cuban entries for the #vehiclephotography contest hosted by @juliank.

Today, however, I am coming with an old vehicle that I completely failed to identify. If anyone knows what car it is, please feel free to write it down in the comments below. I can only say it was parked on a street in Vedado, the main financial district of Havana, Cuba.

Just like the last time, I prepared two color versions of the photo - let me know which one you like better. Here it is in monochrome:

IMG_20171025_160121b&w.jpg

Click on the image for full view

And this is the original colored image:

IMG_20171025_160121.jpg

Click on the image for full view

Have a great Wednesday everyone and keep on Steeming! :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Great photo! I really like the monochrome version of it; I feel like the one with colors had a bit too much noise in it. And I have no idea what type of car it is.

Thanks @valth! :) I somehow find the b&w style fitting many Cuban photos better ;)

Super car bro... I like 2nd

Cool old cars... I want photography them too :))

Thanks :) You should go to Cuba then, it is a heaven for old cars fans.

Thank you!! And yes... soon I try go and look it what my eyes :) Steem go more up and I can go :)

I just spent ten minutes having a good look round @phortun and I couldn't find anything like it either. I looked for phoenix and griffin but, no luck!

Please let me know if anyone knows what it is. Just to satisfy my curiosity. 😊

Thanks for your effort Gillian! I appreciate it. Obviously, this car doesn´t want to be identified :D

It would appear not @phortun! 😁

I usually go for the monochrome but I really like the colors of the car that show its age and life story.
It looks closest to an old Desoto maybe? I'm loving the hood ornament, whatever it is!

Thanks for your comment. I like the hood ornament too and I actually based my research on it, thinking it was the logo of the car brand but nope... :D

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-04T08:18:06
Account Level: 5
Total XP: 1808.06/3200.00
Total Photos: 168
Total comments: 226
Total contest wins: 12
And have also received a 2.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=phortun
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=cuba-s-classic-shiny-oldtimer-parked-on-street-in-vedado-havana


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

You just planted 0.06 tree(s)!


Thanks to @phortun

We have planted already 3681.47 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18869.25
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66739.07
ETH 3228.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23