Classic Cars: 1964 Triumph Spitfire 4 Mark I

in #vehiclephotography6 years ago (edited)

Not certain I got the year correctly, but I think I'm close. Found this one taking a break from the hot sun at a road side war memorial to a British Bomber crew that crashed in Bentelo.

Onno_Vocks_P_1020370.jpg

Camera: Panasonic DMC-FZ200.

Sort:  

Touring and polishing. What a life!

Erm, ..touring and being polished if you're the Car :P Many of these vehicles rarely get washed; they only cruise with fair weather and get spot cleaned and dusted with a California Car Duster.

Yes, my son keeps on wanting me to go to a professional American Car Wash since washing cars can be extremely dangerous (bits of dust caught in your microfibre cloth etc). Only the one he has in mind is in a red light district and has a great many bling-bling BMW's, fat Audi's and much faster wheels lining up. I think it might distress the Blue Dakini.

Yes, washing Cars is extremely dangerous, so I think the Blue Dakini might prefer a German Car wash, but you'll have to go to Stuttgart.

I still have a preference for the Dee Luxe Car Wash, a real American Car Wash offering the best hand jobs in town since 1976.

Nothing but the best Experts for the Blue Dakini so off to Stuttgart or to this city in USA (where might it be?) where the choices abound (with/without; lube or oil) above all with plenty of steam! (and so, of course, powerful men).

610 S. Rampart Blvd. Los Angeles, CA 902xx, U.S.A. is where it was. Robert Taylor's Car Wash has been replaced by a strip Mall. I think Stuttgart is a wee bit closer.

How do you know such things?!?
Snort for the Mall.
Stuttgart and I go way back: almost entered a seminar there (for the priesthood). I wonder if the dakini gods are trying to tell me something now that it gets a mention from my über guru. (Only German: it's not an easy one to nail with its native speakers and I not much sharing the same sense of humour).

Well that was easy. In the video footage I could see the license plates were from California, I thought I recognized some buildings from L.A., and I also saw a sign with "aqui se vende" revealing the presence of a Hispanic population. This meant, for the 70's, it was more L.A. than San Francisco, so I manipulated a search engine into telling me what I wanted to know in about the time it took to enter the query. When dealing with images I often look at back ground information; it often reveals where a picture was shot. I look for wall mounted outlets, light switches, or other structural details that will tell me if an image was made in Europe, North America or Japan etc. Car models will also tell you a lot about location, certain models were only sold in California, like a Mustang with Thunderbird sequential tail lights. Plants, light and long shadows can also reveal northern or southern latitudes, like in some of my photographs, and while these methods aren't fool proof, they go a long way in picking out fake identities or claimed locations. (this took much longer to explain than the time it took to actually do)

Germans? They don't have a sense of humor; at least that's the claim in Opel commercials: "You've got to be joking" answered with: " Germans don't joke!"

I remember from one of your older posts you mentioned going someplace in a vehicle with German plates, so your familiarity with the language and Cities does not surprise me, but the seminar and über guru does. Nice to be considered a Guru, but the locals still consider me a damn Yankee. So much for being a native, lol!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T05:40:42
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 118.00/200.00
Total Photos: 18
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Esos carros clasicos son una belleza, los dueños los deben cuidar como a unos bebe, cariños y besos amigo @onnovocks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59234.78
ETH 2525.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47