Virgin 747 Under a stormy Sky at Manchester - @juliank #vehiclephotography

I've never flown Virgin. Mainly because the majority of their routes are Westbound to the US and I generally fly Eastbound to Asia.

I was about to board an Air France to Paris CDG then onto Hong Kong when this Virgin 747-400 taxied past.

When I departed a couple of hours later, it was still a bit blustery but still a fairly smooth flight.

Just because I can, I will post the picture of my Air France A320 too....

The sky is amazing but probably looks darker than it is due to me taking the photos through the glass of the terminal.

@juliank #vehiclephotography

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-15T18:27:30
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 300.80/200.00
Total Photos: 50
Total comments: 6
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.88 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Amazing picture. When I travelled last Wednesday, the clouds were darker than our first flight because the weather wasn't good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77