Traveling thru town.

Had to wait at the crossing for this one to arrive and it gave me time to get the camera ready!

image


This week's Shadow Photo Contest ends soon!

Shadow Photos- Round 6- Animal Shadows

Sort:  

I love the sight of the trains in action until I moved to Texas and I got to read a novel waiting for it to pass!

Great shot, Melinda!

Yeah...some of those out west trains are really something! Back in the days before cell phones, I always carried a book in the car for sitting and waiting for trains.

Wow, @ melinda010100,if you don't mind my asking, what kind of vehicle is that?
The wheels looks like a train, but the body, not so much, lol.

It is an old diesel engine pulling a freight train on a track through a small town over along the Mississippi River.

Ooh OK, thanks

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Check The Daily spotlights of 21 February 2018! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights
Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

Thank you for participating in #vehiclephotography

You have earned 6.40 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.28
Server time: 23:51:08
Account Level: 4
Total XP: 992.97/1600.00
Total Photos: 60
Total comments: 504
Total contest wins: 3
And have also received a 1.20 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Here is a different view of the same train.

image

Nice picture of the diesel engine! I love that...always being camera ready! You just never know what you’ll run into to capture. 😊

When I leave the house, my camera is never far away!

😉👌🏽

that's a train right? it doesn't look like a normal one. but in my country we do not have trains. just one subway in the capital, but they are very different

It is a hard working train engine pulling a load of freight.

Always we need the camera for take the perfect picture

I seldom leave my house without my camera!

Ahhh... memories! We used to live just on the other side of railroad tracks. I always found it to be pretty annoying, but my boys could have sat and watched trains for hours. They loved it. Thank you for the reminder of sweet times!

Great post <3

I grew up near the tracks and was so used to them that the only time the train woke me up at night, was the night it derailed!' That was back in the days when you watched and waited for the caboose to see if the man in the caboose would wave to you!

I remember those days. The train tracks by our house had a derailment once. It was a tanker car full of molasses. The town smelled like molasses for months and months. It was a sickening smell!

Ohh.... Camera...!!! The Train is so Old @melinda

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02