You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A cool ride

That is a seriously nice ride. I love the look.

It's not for me. I ride a pretty straight up sport tourer (Connie) or a very straight up crossover bike, a V Strom.

I was almost 50 when I quit riding in the dirt. The falling down didn't bother me much but the getting up was getting harder and harder to do. My best squirter was an RM 400 which is today considered the most evil handling motorcycle ever built. I had it for near 10 years and did I ever learn to ride. God it was fast! If I could keep it upright, I could ride with anybody. Those lessons help keep me alive on the street today.

Somewhere around here I have a picture of my friend Ray on a Maico dicing with Malcolm Smith in a jump. His words "I got the hole shot and cruised to the jump in the lead. Malcolm passed me right there and I really never saw him again even though I took second."

Sort:  

the RM 400 thats a Suzuki right, I rode one of those one ride it was a beast or a ride for sure, I always planned to get a touring bike at some stage but with all the traveling and living in many countries where the roads weren't good for bike riding I just never got around too it.
I smashed both my knees pretty badly when I was 18 and was told I would never run or be able to ride a bike again and needed Surgery, I didn't like the diagnosis, so I ignored it and rode on and off till I was about 35, when my knees started telling me that enough was enough, well and my Ex telling me that as well, so I hung up my helmet then, my current wife is still worried that I still have the helmet in a box in the attic here but I just cannot give it way LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 64884.95
ETH 2619.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82