Triple B burger with homemade buns

in #veganuary5 years ago

afn2ghc7xd.jpg

I am experimenting today, with the new Esteem V2 that has just come out, and secondly the vegan bleeding burger 🍔. The triple B is black bean and beetroot, and dam it was crackalacking. I am doing the dry January as well so I'm just on the ginger beer 0% alc 🍺😢,so it is not quite beer and burger Saturday.

To make the burger buns, I made a simple dough with holemeal flour and yeast, half of it I used to make a small loaf of bread 🍞.

knantq7fvc.jpg

987dur8flf.jpg

Burger ingredients

450g Black bean
1 beetroot cooked
250g chopped mushrooms
1 onion
2 garlic cloves
1cup bread crumbs
2 tablespoons soy sause
1 tablespoon liquid smoke
1 tablespoon ground coriander
Half a teaspoon smoked paprika
Pinch of pepper

First I cook a hole beetroot and blended

wocxl5yry8.jpg

I sautéed the onions, garlic and mushrooms.

e49tugl7ad.jpg

4pdw6ibtki.jpg

p0rnh6w815.jpg

Then I chucked it in the blender too.

q4fwoxq7g7.jpg

Then I added the soy sause, liquid smoke, coriander, smoked paprika and pepper, also the beans and I blended it up well.

w63shcoin3.jpg

tewqlgx9hy.jpg

Then I added the bread crumbs and mixture together.

vj5g6u8vj9.jpg

gh9edyywa0.jpg

Then made pattie shapes and fried them up.

9vzk21uzy9.jpg

opfl3qu1y7.jpg

pnryegh11m.jpg

That is what I have come up with, this post and that awesome burger 🍔, thanks for stopping by.

Sort:  

I am soo hungry and this looks so tasty :D

@gguy773 You have only 2x resteem+upvote left. Please re-subscribe sending 0.4 and pizza in memo to get 30 more resteems + 30x $~0.03 upvotes - or in alternative register here and start mining JSEcoin on their website! It's free and super simple!

If you want infinite daily resteem + daily $~0.03 upvote you can simply delegate 20 SP with this link.
Reply OFF to turn off these expiration notifications

Congratulations @gguy773! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 250 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 500

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85