Green Smoothie Wednesday! Green Recipes & Inspiration - Food Photography

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Hi guys! How are you today? Anyone in need of an immune boost smoothie? I have plenty of delicious tips for you to make your own superpower green smoothie!

How do you make sure to get all the greens you need? I personally find it quite hard to make sure I eat enough greens every day. A salad is great but is that enough? As a vegan, I think it is very important to care about the greens in your food, as they contain a lot of iron, calcium, proteins, antioxidants, vitamins, and minerals! So yes, I need them! So I really make sure I have that green smoothie (2-3 jars) every single day! And the great thing is, after a while, your body starts to crave the greens! The reason is your good gut bacteria that are giving your brain commando to get what they need! So this is really a great habit that is worth trying out for 30 days, and after that, you will no longer think of anything else than to get your greens in! Your gut bacteria are making the job for you, you just need to take that first step and start making yourself green smoothies every single day! The great news: it is so simple to make your green smoothies delicious and to boost your immune system a little extra with a piece of ginger, some lemon or herbs for example.
My little boy and my partner have both been with a cold the past few days, but somehow I didn't get any of that! So I am sure it has to do with the green smoothies that I always drink because I love to add ginger, herbs and other great stuff to them!
For me, an important factor for a tasty smoothie is the color! Somehow I don't like to drink them when they turn brown or a color that doesn't look vibrant. So I mix my greens with some colorless fruits as frozen banana, mango, apple or pear to keep that beautiful color. I never mix in strawberries of raspberries because than it looks brownish and even if it perhaps tastes good, isn't it beautiful and vibrant anymore. Is it just me or do you think the same? I sometimes mix in some frozen wild blueberries though, for a dark purple color. My little boy loves it!

My favorite combination of green smoothie is right now with: fresh or frozen spinach, celery, fresh mint and/or basil, fresh ginger, kiwi, avocado, apple or pear, mango or frozen banana, frozen zucchini, lime or lemon, and oat milk!
What is your fav combination? Share in the comments!

Below are some of my recent pictures of green smoothies: Btw I also love to add fresh berries, raw cacao beans, raw buckwheat as toppings for my green smoothies for that little extra!

greens (3 von 7).jpg

GREEN POWER BOOST:

  • 1-2 cup frozen spinach or about 2 handful fresh
  • 1 piece of ginger (the bigger the better😉)
  • 1 apple
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1 handful fresh mint
  • Juice from 1/2 lime
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 2 stalks celery
  • 1 kiwi
  • Plant based milk (I use oat milk)
    Blend and top with cacao beans, berries, buckwheat!😋😍Enjoy!

green smoothie (6 von 7).jpg

Recipe:

  • 2 handful fresh spinach
  • 1 pear
  • 1 kiwi
  • 1/2 apple
  • 1 handful mint leaves
  • Some basil leaves (I used the purple ones)
  • 1/2 frozen zucchini
  • 1 frozen banana
  • 1/2 avocado
  • 1 piece of to ginger
  • Oat milk (or homemade almond milk) & water
    Blend until smooth and enjoy with some organic raspberries!
    My little boy loves also loved this green smoothie!💚😍

greens (1 von 2).jpg

greens (7 von 7).jpg

green smoothie (7 von 7).jpg

Galette (2 von 11).jpg

I am a proud member of:

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg


karma (2 von 16)-2.jpg

Love, Niina


Cant get enough? You can alo find me here:

BLOG & INSTAGRAM & FACEBOOK


Thank you all! ❤
I want to inspire you to live your dreams, eat delicious, wholesome, nourishing, healthy food, and keep a creative mind. We all can do that, now!

Health starts inside our mind.


All content and images are mine and original. If you want to share my work, you are welcome. Just remember to tag me.

Niina vegan Niinja Logo.png

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-12T20:46:36
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 676.72/800.00
Total Photos: 77
Total comments: 22
Total contest wins: 4
And have also received a 3.00 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Yes!!! Love a good green smoothie. Although I tend to blend strawberries in the mix so mine always turn out a bit brown they are still delicious. My god @vegan.niinja each of your posts are better than the last. You’re like a food wizard, I mean ninja.

I’ll definitely try to for go the strawberries, after I hit the farmers market, to achieve that green color. P.s. avocado is wonderful in smoothies. :)

Yes avocado is great for a smooth texture and healthy fats! Thank you darling! I love to add strawberries or raspberries as toppings instead of blending them;)

And as toppings they look beautiful. I might have to try that sometime. Thanks @vegan.niinja for being friend of inspiration :)

Side note: would you believe my poor husband is allergic to avocados- it’s the worst.

Oh no, poor man! But, on the other hand you have them all for you;)

Definitely more for me, however, I feel like I’m betraying him when I eat it in front of him. Haha 🤷🏼‍♀️

Always ordering the guacamole when I’m out with friends :)

Haha that is so sweet of you!!!
xx

This drink of every color is wonderful, I think there is a great snack that will freeze your mood.

Thank you a lot!

This calcium and vitamin C is rich and healthy.

Hi guys! How are you today?

I was fine and after reading and seeing this, I am amazing! Since my favorite color is green this is perfect for me! 💚💚💚

Oh yes, I am also a big fan of a vibrant green color!! Especially in food!!;) Happy you feel amazing! Thank you for the positive vibes! Needed that right now:)
xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88