You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Building Muscle -- As a Fruitarian!!

in #vegan7 years ago

I find it is a lot easier to add muscle as a vegan, compared to non vegan.. I only do a few resistance exercises per day at most and in less than the first week of that I was already getting noticeably big. Veganism allows the body to operate in an efficient way since it does not need to break down the complex animal proteins and dense materials - leaving more energy for healing and generation. :)

Sort:  

upvoted and followed btw

Great!! The one thing that freaked me out in the past was noticing that I never got muscle soreness when eating raw. I'm honestly not sure if cooked vegan eaters get sore because I never worked out during the 6+ months that I ate a mostly cooked vegan diet. Do you get sore?

Also, it's worth noting that I'm pretty sure I would get sore if I did like 20X my capacity of exercises lol. I'm just amazed that doing the same exercise capacity (or double) today does not leave me sore at all--and that same exercise capacity in the past would leave me sore for an entire week sometimes!!!

as i understand the situation, the more clean the body is, the more efficient it becomes at clearing out cellular waste such as acid wastes which can be involved in soreness. so it makes sense that a raw vegan diet, being the cleanest possible (provided it is organic) will result in less soreness.
i am currently healing from dental work and other surgery following a car crash a while ago - so i am not in a position to really work out hard - but i do know that my stamina is higher on a vegan diet and that that is pretty standard for vegans :)

congratulations :) and your understanding sounds like what I have experienced. I believe that when you have these items pushed, buffered, or stuck in your tissues, you also "micro" damage your muscles from the pumping and internal blood/water pressure of the workout, the extra acid and items exciting the stored acids, etc. You'll also burn much less from the sun--it makes sense that these destructive, vibrating acids will break free from their mucoid / fatty buffers!

Thanks! Yes, Get Clean to be Lean :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58956.47
ETH 2517.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48