You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🍽 Stay healthy! 😀😋Daily ice cream challenge: easy and quick raspberry ice cream 👌

in #vegan6 years ago

roots or raspberry? haha - my love for ice cream brought me here! I have to try this - got frozen bananas already in my fridge.
Now here is a serving tip: garnish with edible flowers!
https://www.southernliving.com/food/entertaining/edible-flowers

Sort:  

well raspberry ice cream is how I originally started. haha
I love edible flowers, don't have them in my garden though. Well, I have some Nasturtium plants, but they don't really go with sweet desserts.
Hmm, maybe the orchids, but I have to check if they are edible. :)
thumbs up for the frozen bananas! :)

yes, Nasturtiums are good for a salad, or garnish on a sandwich - I used to grow them in my garden when I lived in Canada. Love that delicate radish-like taste!
About orchids: https://attra.ncat.org/calendar/question.php/are-orchids-edible

Yeah, I also grow Nasturtium plants in my little home garden. Love them!
thanks for the orchid info!
CU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30