Easy Chocolate ganache and chestnut flour tart Recipe - Vegan - Gluten Free - Natural Sugar Only - (All organic)

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

I usually don't like to put myself in a box but let's make an effort today and call myself a Vegan.
Being a vegan is not only good for your temple and your spirit it is very good for creativity as well and as a huge fan of chocolate and "green" I had to find something out for the munchies ! So today I am going to share with you my famous healthy still so yum Chocolate Ganache Tart.

INGREDIENTS (all the ingredients used are organic) :
Crust:

  • 250 g Chestnut flour
  • 1 or 2 Bananas (depends on the size)
  • 1 teaspoon Bicarbonate
  • 1 teaspoon Cider vinegar
  • 1/3 Cup of water

Ganache:

  • 250 ml Organic coconut milk
  • 100 g 100% Cacao powder (or less, depends on your personal taste)
  • 1 tablespoon Coconut oil
  • Maple syrup (the amount will depend on your personal taste)
  • And some of your favorite nuts (Macadamia, Pistachio, Walnuts ... )

First start to cook the crust

The Crust :
Add all the dry ingredients in a bowl (flour and bicarbonate) and mix them together . Smash your bananas and add them to the mix. With your hands and your fingertips gently mix everything together until it becomes like "thick sand" texture. Add the cider vinegar then the water, only a little bit and see how it goes, don't put too much we just need a bit of water to shape the dough . Roughly knead the dough, make a bowl then cover it up and put in on the side for 20 to 30 minute.

Set up your oven to 180 degrees (350°F)

Place your dough on a baking paper sheet and add an other sheet on the top (your dough won't stick to your rolling pin) then roll it out. The size will depends on your plate's size, and how thick you want it . Place it on your pie's plate then with your fingertips or a fork shape the edges. Make few fork holes on the surface (don't go through the base). Add baking beans on the top to hold the shape. To be honest I never use baking beans as I always forget to get some so I use few ramekins that I place on a baking paper's sheet, I am pretty sure you can also use rice or anything that resists the heat instead. Place it in the oven and bake it for 20 to 25 minutes (Chestnut flour cooks pretty quick, feel free to check it). The nice smell will let you know when it's ready.
Once cooked let it cool down.

The Chocolate Ganache:
Put the coconut milk in a pot and warm it up, don't make it boiled ! Add the cacao powder, the coconut oil and the maple syrup and keep stirring up until all the ingredients are mixed together. You can add some vanilla extract if you have some . I recommend to try it along the way as it could be quite strong with the cacao or too sweet with the syrup.
Once it is ready let it cool down a bit.

When the base and the cream have cooled down , smash some nuts of your choice and place them all over the bottom of your base then fill up with the cream. I like to add some nuts on the top as well. Place it in the fridge in order to harden the ganache for about an hour.

I hope you will enjoy it as much as I do. Feel free to add your touch and add new ingredients then please share with us.

Bon appétit à tous!!

This is the first time I am posting a recipe in English (I am a French native speaker) so do not hesitate to let me know if there is anything which isn't clear or correct my English if needed (I actually would appreciate that).

Peace !

20180512_172246_HDR-01.jpeg

20180512_172236_HDR-01.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25