Steemit test: Sneaky mind manipulation found in dictionaries.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #vegan7 years ago (edited)

Sneaky mind manipulation found in dictionaries.

I love how lexicographers inject the word "supposed" into a definition to suggest to you that the subject is false. I think it's more "professional" to keep your opinions out. Then again, definitions are merely opinions to help further (and manipulate) our understanding anyways.

Egg Industry

For example, did you know that in the 1800s dairy referred to any product from a female animal? This included eggs. When word got out that dairy products are unfit for human consumption, the egg industry wanted OUT and it is no-longer defined as "dairy".

I learned of this definition through context from reading books from the late 1800s...so if you want a source, become your own source and go open a book :) Hope you enjoy this insight!
IMG_1111.JPG

Inspiration

I posted this on my Facebook, and now I am posting it here so my friends can see the difference. My wish is for this to SHOW the Facebook community STEEM's capabilities.

Sort:  

Good points...

Sneaky mind manipulations are found everywhere, especially when big corporations and industries are involved!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65970.26
ETH 2696.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88