Going Vegan For a Month: Day 4, Is It Vegan Though...?

in #vegan7 years ago

Breakfast...bananas...They were on their way out so I ate some and threw the rest away. Then for late lunch I went to a vegetarian restaurant and browsed through what they had to offer. The only problem was that they had chicken, duck and pork on the menu even though it said VEGAN in big letters all over the menu. So I played it safe and got something called snow mushrooms and rice. It was pretty tasteless, but once I caked it in the sauce they gave me it became a winning formula...

20171004_193647.jpg

After work I went out with a lady called Maria to find something edible. We found this restaurant near the moat called...actually I can't remember so let's just call it RFV (Really Fuken Vegan...). So we went upstairs and I decided to go gung ho and get a veggie burger. It turned out to be the right decision. Here's some pictures and shit...

20171004_153245.jpg

20171004_193644.jpg

20171004_153250.jpg

I came home to find my washing had blown over and had all fallen into some dirty arse puddle. I've done the washing again but now my room stinks. I don't know if its because of that or some other unrelated problem. Either way, I need to get rid of the smell sooner rather than later

Cost So Far

I want to keep tally (for me as well as you) about what I've bought over the month and how much it cost. To give you an idea I round up 50 baht to the Pound. If you are dealing with Dollars it is around 35, but round it down to 30 to make it easier to tally up...

Day 4:
Snow mushrooms and rice - 40 Baht
Veggie burger and fries - 150 Baht

Today's Total: 190 Baht

Overall Total: 820 Baht

Day 5 is probably going to involve running errands and stuff. I'm sure I'll throw in something relatively vegan to keep you entertained...

Sort:  

Hope you will turn vegan for life. Best wishes!

I doubt I will, but it is opening up my eyes though :-)

dude, thailand sounds like a great place to go vegan

Its a lot easier than the western countries that's for sure! Especially as I'm not a very good cook

Um.. Aum Vegetarian 💚💯

Oh, you know the place? Yeah, it was a really chilled out atmosphere :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00