It's The Story Behind This Photo That Will Make Your Heart Melt Just Like That Cheeze! 💓

in #vegan6 years ago

067cfd7a-d111-42ea-aae5-655b82249b0c.jpeg


It's the little things in life that can mean the most! You've heard the saying, "Don't sweat the small stuff" I'm sure but what about getting excited and basking in that small stuff, positively? Counting up all those little things and being thankful for, and stacking up those small things into a whole mountain that can get pretty big, if you let them! 💓

My father came to visit me in Bali last winter for 3 months! For those of you who don't know my story, long story short: dad is an Italian chef (meat, cheese, gluten) and I'm a vegan, gluten free chef/blogger/inspiration activist soooo, we clashed a bit when it came to food! ;)

By the time my dad flew home to open his seasonal restaurant for the summer, he had added vegan options to his legendary menu. That's a small thing that's super big! ;)

🌱🌱🌱🌱

I went to visit poppa 🐻 the other day and he made me my own special meal that you see right here. No bun. No bull sh*t. No questions. This is a delicious vegan patty with some vegan mozzarella on top, side salad, baked potato and last but not least out if this world veggie spring rolls!

I sat on my dad's patio eating my lunch and realized, he saw me. He heard me. He understood me and it was the best feeling in the world! 😍😍😍


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Fathers are the shadow for their child although they are less expressive as compare to mothers but the biggest support for child.

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-09-18T03:00:27
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 84.50/100.00
Total Photos: 13
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Definition (expr.) feeling tons of love; feeling extraordinarily positive. Examples This gift makes my heart soften. you're thus sweet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89