Raw food ideas: Solstice Celebration Breakfast: oats, nice cream & cacao!

in #vegan6 years ago (edited)

Happy Solstice everyone! The longest day of the year is one of my favorite days!


I love how much energy the sunlight brings me and how little sleep can I can last on and how much I can get done in one day. The nights are so short they are gone in a blink of an eye, ready to roll on the next day.

Although from now on the days technically get shorter and I also feel a slight sadness, but it's all natural to the cycle of the planet and these days are indicators for us to realign with the greater forces, that we are travelers here and time is of the essence.

rawbreakie2.jpg

For every year of my life the time passes even quicker and for every dream I have I feel even more of desire to not waste my time and get on with it. Sometimes certain factors in our lives can slow us down and not all the resources are available to us at once, and this can be to our advantage if we use it wisely, spending time to plan and consider is as just important as the action.

For the ancients, this day was a marking of time to plan for the rest of the year ahead, knowing that winter again would approach and on the opposite day on the 21st the year would begin all over again. The solstices are also known as the doors to alchemy and transformation, something really magical can happen at this time by focusing our intentions on what we imagine will happen over the 6 months. Personally I find it more fruitful to follow the earth's natural alignments with the sun than the conventional calendar.

Speaking of fruits, here is my breakfast, filled with lot's of juicy things to hydrate me, someone asked me how i can go without eating sweets and conventional chocolates well it's pretty easy when your taste buds change and fruits are just sweet enough! And who said I have to give up chocolate when I make my own raw delicious cacao, with it's euphoric properties, i'm hardly missing out. Note this person suffers with extreme anxiety and I explained to them cutting out sugary treats would do her the world of good!

rawbreakfast.jpg

Normally I spend most days with my vegan partner and so don't really get a chance to be a vegan representative in the real world, but the last month I've been working in a company and obviously my strict diet causes some raised eyebrows and questioning, which I hope really transforms peoples perspectives, at least i'm not the only vegan there which is encouraging and I've even managed to get a few people over into transitioning to this conscious way of eating.

My plan over the 6 months is to work on way I can teach people about nutrition and caring for their body, being conscious in their decisions and encouragement. I'm working on a plan how I can get paid to do things like this instead of customer service and admin roles that drain and zap peoples energy and time.

I would love to know what does the solstice mean you and what are your goals over the 6 months?

For more health, nutrition, spirituality + more @celestialcow....

celestialcowlong.jpg

switching to a plant based diet can change your life and change the world
✌️Join the food revolution now

All images are created by @celestialcow

Thanks for reading

ecotrainbanner.png

global love banner .jpg

Hcwg0lg - Imgur.gif

TGP_Light_Banner.jpg

Sort:  

Happy solstice my friend. Though in Belgium and Cambodia they do not make a big thing out of this, a few friends of Sweden made me aware of this magical and special day. Tine to expect the unexpected and get some thought down for the rest of the year. Oh, and btw love the breakfast jar. Yum.

Oh My Sweet Goddess - that looks AMAZING!! :) Solstice Blessings to you from Thailand. :) For me, a day of regrouping and maximizing the Yang energy... thinking out how that fire-heat energy can fan my vision in the coming months. My goals? Get to Vietnam, fire up the first steemshop and my new Pure Thai Naturals store, get my herbal-refugee-supply-chain project off the ground. I'm gonna need all the fire I can get! :)

Thant looks good ... :)) especially when I look at it this morning.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

The cake looks very good.

Looks Very tasty.

Happy Solstice! That breakfast looks like a feast!

Wow, missing out? This kind of food is a real treat and an acknowledgement of our body temples! Amazing! My goal for now is to get the most out of the summer and really go swimming when the next bout of warm weather kicks in, before the leaves start falling of the trees again and we have to live on the light inside. Recharge everybody!

The solstice to me is also tinged with sadness. I am a creature of sunlight and just knowing that the days will all get shorter until the depth of the cold season causes the slightest catch deep in the pit of my chest. However, I know I still have many more sun filled days to revel in and fully experience until the cold returns again and drives me once more indoors.

My goals for the next 6 months are to make one blog post a day and (hopefully) begin interacting with others through their comments and feedback on steemit. I have a lot of travel planned and need to remember to take time to step off the path and just enjoy the peace between the storms.

If you'd like to see my latest blog post, click on over to https://steemit.com/travel/@mattifer/mt-shasta-and-a-dip-off-the-beaten-path

I recently quit my day job so have plenty of time to wander the country and see what there is to be seen. :-) Happy Solstice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75