Which is the best source of collagen for Vegans?

in #vegan6 years ago

image

I was talking with a friend earlier about this, and wanted to share what I discovered with you. She was asking about the best source of collagen for Vegans.

As far as I know, the best source of collagen for Vegans is through seaweed from what I've found out. You need to be careful with marine collagen as it can often be made from fish and other marine animals.

I didn't know that fish were starved to increase the collagen content in them. I discovered this fact today, and it's reaffirmed my decision.

Be careful with where the seaweed is harvested from as the Fukushima nuclear incident has had a big impact on sea life.

Sort:  

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05