Is any miner waiting for AMD radeon VEGA frontier edition? How do you think it will perform?

in #vega7 years ago

I am guessing it will be twice as powerful than an AMD 480 and not quite twice as powerful hungry. At ETH maybe 60Mh/s at 300W.

Soon very very we find out ;)

Sort:  

I'm sorry to burst your hope, but this card will not do 60 Mh/s. The frontier edition is nomatter what a bad buy for mining, wait until the gaming cards come out!

Yes my hopes were busted, it does only 29.3 Mh/s at etherium lol, I hope it saves me electricity over a few years to make up the money lol :(

Again, sorry. The VEGA FE GPU is rated at 300 w power consumption. It is not a good mining card :( Hope you don't have bought one already. Alternatively the GTX 1070's is not that bad of an options now the RX 480/470/580/570 is out of stock.

I bought 4 LOL, money was wasted but at least they are in stock, I lower the power to -50% and it has barely lost performance, the heat is holding back the card from doing more. It starts at 34Mh/s before getting hot, sorry I didn't reply earlier

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73