Gearing Up For Some Hikes And Got Super Lucky

in #vanlife6 years ago

I'm planning to go do some hiking up around Artist Point near Mt. Baker on the Chain Lakes Loop and Ptarmigan Ridge Trail. There's still snow up on some of the trails so I was looking into getting some hiking boots. I also need some regular shoes as well since mine have been destroyed for quite a while now. I was browsing around at Dick's after trying out some trail runners that I didn't care for and saw a pair of hiking boots in the basketball section. I thought that was odd and went to take a closer look. It was a pair of Salomon X ULTRA MID 2 GTX boots which are really nice. It had a clearance tag on it that said original price $159, clearance price $9.93. I thought surely that was a mistake and asked about them. Surprisingly, that was the actual price and they had a pair of 13's which is around what I usually wear. There was one other pair left that a guy snagged right after me. I'm not sure why they were marked down so much, but I'm super thankful for it. They are a bit on the roomy side but hopefully they'll work out well. I'm trying to get my brother to come out after he's back from Alaska to teach me some mountaineering skills and rope up with me to climb Mt. Baker. Guess we'll see.

boots.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29