Chinese Simplified Version Translations for 'LWT - Live without Tobacco' - Translated 40%-54%

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This project needed translation is for all the content on the website : http://www.vivasemtabaco.com.br/ . The website supports 7 different languages right now, but the Chinese simplified version without any translation. This post is followed by my previous posts :
Chinese Simplified Version Translations for 'LWT - Live without Tobacco' - Translated 15%
Chinese Simplified Version Translations for 'LWT - Live without Tobacco' - Translated 15%-28%
Chinese Simplified Version Translations for 'LWT - Live without Tobacco' - Translated 28%-40%

This website belong to the Live without tobacco ("Viva sem Tabaco") project, the first open-source web-assisted intervention for smoking cessation. The intervention content is based on the widely accepted guideline Treating Tobacco Use and Dependence (U.S Departament of Health and Human Services).
The translation work linked to this project : https://crowdin.com/project/livewithouttobacco
Here is the public link to check my work in Crowdin: https://crowdin.com/project/livewithouttobacco/zh-CN/activity

According to the Utopian-io rules under translation category, the whole project has more than 1,000 strings in total (Around 1,550 strings = 11,499 words) , I translated 40%-54% ~ 14% this time, which equals to 181 translations or 1637 words.

Contribution/ Proof of work:

In the below figure, it shows the progress bar of such project has reached at 54% from 40% that I stopped at last time which can be verified in my previous post.

1.png

The information reported under the activity item illustrates that I contributed 139 translations in this time. I translated this project in the past three days, I contributed several items in each day, so please check all the activities happened in these three days. Please check from here : https://crowdin.com/project/livewithouttobacco/zh-CN/activity

2.png

The reports of project shows the total number of words I translated reaches 6829-5192(You can check this number in my previous post) = 1637.

微信截图_20171213204154.png

The following plot verifies the work translated by me, it shows my account name same as in steemit.

3.png

Open issues

There are two words are very difficult to get the accurate corresponding Chinese words. I list them here and I also write the comment in the crowdin to ask for the accurate translations.
-Craving
-Withdrawal
Context : Throughout your withdrawal, you may feel an intense urge to smoke, which is called craving.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks, have a nice day.

Hey @victory622 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04