Add GIF button disappears following beneficiaries being added

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

When using SteemPlus I should have the ability to click on the GIF button at all stages of creating my post regardless of whether or not I have interacted with other elements of the create post page.

Actual behavior

If I click on the add beneficiaries button I no longer have the ability to add a GIF to my post.

How to reproduce

  1. From a fresh install download SteemPlus here
  2. Complete the onboarding flow and sign in via steemconnect
  3. Go to Steemit.com (if you're already on the site, refresh to ensure the steemplus extension is working as expected)
  4. Ensure that you have all settings enabled within the SteemPlus extension, most importantly you will need beneficiaries, and Gif Picker (these should all be enabled by default).
  5. Click on create a new post icon (pen icon) located at the top right of the page on Steemit.com
  6. Take note that a GIF button and an add beneficiaries button should be viewable on the page.
  7. Click on the "add beneficiaries" button
  8. Note that the GIF button is longer visible or usable to the user.

Note: It will come back when you remove beneficiaries.

  • Browser: Google Chrome (Version 65.0.3325.162 (Official Build) (64-bit))
  • Operating system: MacOS HighSierra Version 10.13
  • Application Version: Version: 2.5.3.0 (Last Updated: Updated: March 18, 2018)

Recording Of The Bug

The following image can be used to view the issue described in this bug report:

Mar-18-2018 15-27-04.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @tobias-g I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64332.82
ETH 3146.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17