Contribution not reflected in utopian.com but posted twice in steemit.com

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

The usual behavior when I submitted contribution in utopian.io after clicking "Post" is that my contribution will be posted in utopian.io and the same time it will be reflected also in steemit.com.

Actual behavior

My contribution was not reflected in utopian.io but posted twice with same content in steemit.com.

How to reproduce

I don't know how to reproduce this bug again. It was just an accidental event and it just happen in a sudden. I will just tell my story on how it happen.

After making a contribution, I click the "Post" button in utopian.io. Everytme I click the "Post" button, it failed to submit the contribution and there is a dialog box saying something like this "utopian.io cannot connect to steem".

image.png

So what I did is, I keep on submitting but it failed with the same response. I decided to take a break and submit it again later. To my surprise, I found out on my steemit account that my utopian contribution was posted on steemit.com with redundancy. There were two utopian contribution with the same content.

image.png
steemit.com account

When I check my utopian account to check my post, my contribution was not submitted yet and does not reflect on my account.

image.png
utopian.io account

I check in rejected and pending post category and it is not there.

image.png
rejected post

image.png
pending post

I check in steemd.com and found out that there were two same content posted.

image.png
as seen on steemd.com

  • google chrome
  • windows 10



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hi, it is my first time to report a bug. Forgive me there are so many corrections.

Congratulations @thinkingmind! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by thinkingmind being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

I'm sorry but your contribution cannot be accepted because it is similar to this one here. Also this is a bug that has been widely reported on our Discord server before.

Regarding your post, you did a good job in the way the report was done even if this is your first report.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

thanks for the compliment @jmromero

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98