You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Curation Earnings Analysis (with stats and thoughts on 50 / 50 curation system proposal)

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

I like this idea. I am looking to see if any more rebuttals or anyone that can poke holes in it. I knew 50/50 wasn't the best answer, but I also knew what we currently have certainly can't be the best route we can take. I just wanted to bring light and hopefully someone smarter then me could convince me of a better solution. I believe, at least so far you have convinced me that a completely flexible curation slider (0 - 100%) at the discretion of the voter may be the right path forward.

Sort:  

Thanks Dan!

I just think that any solution at the Steem distribution base layer needs to be flexible - that's my biggest concern with 50/50.

I suspect the biggest challenges will come from people asking whether this proposal is really "Steem" since it's a fairly substantial change from the current environment (on the surface at least). But any change to counter the bid-bot economy and bring people back to manual curation will be significant - and I believe something does need to change.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34