Filepicker crashes when you try to save, share or export files.

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

I added a few files files to filepicker file manager just to try how it works and then I tried to share a file but it asked me to save the file first in order to share it so I clicked on save and I was expecting it to save the file and then let me share it.

Actual behavior

When I clicked on save file, it took a lot of time and finally the application crashed. I selected both big sized and small sized files but on both occasions, the file manager crashed.

How to reproduce

  • Go to filepicker
  • Add a file
  • Click on save file option after the file is added, the filepicker application will crash.
  • Operating system: Android 6.0.1
    I am using the latest version of filepicker application.

Recording Of The Bug

20180216_214157.gif



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • No License - This project does not have a License.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

That is a soft rule.

The linked Github repository must always contain code, a README and a license. [SOFT]

Hello @syedumair, Your contribution has been approved. However, you are expected to not contribute to this project any further as it clearly does not have the License fileattached. This contribution was verified due to the fact that the repository seems to be actively maintained. Thank you.


[utopian-moderator]

Noted.
Thank you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61275.32
ETH 2983.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76