Sort:  

Money is a critical factor on this platform. Yes, we can have fun. Yes, we can like each other. Yes, we can make great content. But ultimately, if there were no monetary rewards on this platform, 99% of it's users wouldn't be here.

We'd also have a lot less bots :)

I think that we could definitely have fun, like each other, and make great content anywhere. In fact, there are places on the Internet where making content is both easier and more pleasant (and I'm specifically thinking about Medium's post editor, here).

The opportunity to play with largely fake money is an additional aspect of fun, I must admit.

(I'm not going to lie. Part of why I'm here is the fact that comments are actually properly indented in threading. It's so rare I feel like I am compelled to support a platform that bothers.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45