Video chat on steemit

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Components

I suggest that video chat should be added to steemit because of the people running mutlple account and most that pretend to be who they are not. If a video chat is added some users will even do a video before trading with any user the don't really know nor trust.

Proposal

if this suggestion is implemented on steemit web or esteem app top whales and witnesses who don't known each other in person can get to recognize each other before the meet and even talk about things that would take to much time to write in words .

Mockups / Examples

I can't really picture how it gonna look like because I don't really know about softwares but am very sure if this is added steem will hit the moon

Benefits

If this section is added users can easily do a video chat with other users on things other participants are willing to see in there country and am very sure whatever brand that would make that work as planned will surely make something...

All pictures are gotten from google



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

greeting my friend friend @ erdongan46 me from malaysia want to be your friend whether you want to be my friend

Cool... Let's be friends

A useful idea. Might even get more people to sign up on Steemit.

I pray this is implemented

I would love it because I can 1) get my family to sign up and then I can chat with them and 2) so many wonderful friends I'm making here, I'm a bit nervous about them remaining friends if they can see me on their screen, instead of imagining what I am like, but, I still want to be able to chat with them while seeing their faces and their expressions while we chat. The eyes are so important when talking. There are other benefits, for instance, an artist could offer to show us around his studio and the paintings he has for sale...many similar ideas could make this a great(er) place to be.

PS: Don't worry, if it is not, some other social site will. Once an idea arrives, those who don't want to adapt...well, we know what happens to them.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Your contribution is trivial, the chat feature is not available to start with.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66441.00
ETH 3217.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.22