Open Source Busy.org | Translation to Spanish 100% (Crowdin)

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Contribution to the Spanish Language Translation of the Open Source Project "Busy.org"

What's Busy?

Busy.org is an open-source social network and communications platform that includes a variety of rich features and functionalities.

  • An open platform for an apps ecosystem
  • An open-source project and vision, and an alternative interface to Steemit.com

A few months ago this great Open Source Project called on all translators who would like to offer their support to make the platform accessible in all possible languages.

Here is the publication of "Busy" [Busy new-design & Multilanguage: Call for Translators!](Busy new-design & Multilanguage: Call for Translators!)

And as expected, many users attended the call!

The collaborations for the translation would be carried out through the Crowdin program, this with the purpose of facilitating the experience of all the collaborators.

In the following link you can check the current status of translations:
https://crowdin.com/project/busy

The following are the indications that Busy.org offered to participate:


With the following images I summarize what my contribution would be for the Busy.org Project

I would like to emphasize that this contribution is the first one I make using the "Crowdin" platform, which offers many facilities for this type of support.

The support offered corresponded to translate into Spanish 100% of the words and phrases contained within its file.

It was an extensive but quite rewarding work, since this is a project of great value for the whole community that makes use of Steem.

I made a total of 121 suggestions for the translations of words and phrases presented!

Finally, it is important to highlight that Busy.org does not forget to thank all those who offered to collaborate in the translation of their platform to the different languages. Among the different collaborators I find myself!



Author: @simnrodrguez



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @simnrodrguez I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 3% Power!

Suggestions https://utopian.io/rules

  • Your contribution is less informative than others in this category.
  • Utopian has detected 1 bot votes. I am the only bot you should love!!

Achievements

  • You are helping this project go global! Appreciated!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

When I spin, @simnrodrguez, I always spin in your favour! I also remember every single time you fed me. You started feeding me 20 days ago and fed me 1 STEEM in total.Thank you for being good to me and helping me become stronger! Our common cause will help many people.

Yours, Spinny

I like very much when everyone who feeds me also reads my friend’s posts, so please visit @lanceman and read what he has to say! Your name will also appear here. :-) Join my Discord server if you want to meet others: https://discord.gg/Mz2EZP3

Powered by @adsactly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72