Steem should support tags in other languages

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Steem post can have up to 5 tags. Now steem tags can only be written in English. Chinese tag is not supported. Steem should support tags in other languages such as Chinese.

Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 9.35.51 PM.png
Screenshot: steemit.com shows error when Chinese tag is used

Screen Shot 2017-11-18 at 9.37.40 PM.png
Scrrenshot: Busy.org also shows error when Chinese tag is used



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @rmb I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 2% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is now primarily based on that, humans rule. Good luck!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is also based on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Vote for my Witness. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

Screen Shot 2017-11-19 at 16.54.19.png

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

hi @rmb Can you change the github repository into this 'steemit/condenser'
Capture_2017_11_11_23_42_10_310.png when you're done please reply to this comemnt.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Changed to steemit/condenser. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27