Suggestion to Utopian-Io to make it possible to cancel if accidentally clicked on Pending Review on moderator interface

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Today I joined the utopian-io moderators team.

Here I will make a suggestion about Utopian-io moderation interface.

When you want to review a contribution you have 3 options to chose.

  • Hide forever (to reject the contribution)
  • Pending review (if the contribution is acceptable but something is missing)
  • Verified (if everything was alright and the moderator approves the contribution)

1.JPG

Today I clicked on "Pending review" while inspecting a contribution accidentally.
I wanted to cancel it but when I clicked on "X" box it asked me "If i want to put it to pending status without adding a comment".
So I went bu closing the tab on Firefox but later on when I checked the contribution status it was sent to "Pending section".
Although I just wanted to cancel my decision, I wanted to approve the contribution.

I don't want to ruin another contribution by posting picture of how this really happens (since it will mark another contribution in pending status) but I am sure there are moderators who have experienced this at least once.

My suggestion is: To make it possible to cancel if accidentally clicked on it or the moderator changed his mind before proceeding.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @redjepi I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99