Bug-Hunting; Time Bugs Occur On Steemit.

in #utopian-io6 years ago

REPOSITORY:- http://github.com/steemit/condenser

INTRODUCTION: I wrote and submitted a suggestion to utopian-io recently before I discover that the Time showing on my recent post (on my laptop) is different from the one am seeing on my phone.

This is not happening because of my gadgets times or something but it might probably be some bugs. Explanations below will explain better.

Note;- Notice every time (seconds, minutes, hours) in this explanation carefully.

On My Laptop.

photo5956116653475475242.jpg
Here is the time that showed when I posted the suggestion. (Post of minutes ago showing 9hours ago).

photo5956116653475475243.jpg
Look at the time here, at 1:46 am it showed that it was 9hours ago


On My Phone.

photo5956116653475475246.jpg
Here the time shows 1hour ago on my mobile phone, which is right.

photo5956116653475475244.jpg
Look at the time here, at 1:49 am it showed that it was 1hour ago

My Github Account:- https://github.com/princeola1

Sort:  

Hi @princeola, thanks for making this contribution.

Unfortunately, I am unable to observe the stated behavior. The issue is seen to be non existent, could have been something the developers already had their hands on. Then there is the case of template, your post does not follow the bug - hunting template.

You could learn about the changes made to the category and more, by going through this post.

The category has since been declared a TR (task-request) only category. This implies that contributions to projects which are not present in the whitelist will not be eligible for review. You can check the whitelist here. At the moment, the steemit/condenser repo is yet to be included.

I apologise for any inconvenience experienced as a result.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66