A Call for Resteem rewards

in #utopian-io6 years ago

textgram_1513058168.png

Just less than a month as a steemian, I've falling in love with this platform to the extent of seeing it as a job to think of evey possible way that could provide more social and financial benefits to the members of this community.

The "proof of brain" in steemit rewards authors and curators of new, original, informative and educating contents. The author rewards are 75% of the earnings whereas the remaining 25% I learnt is for the curators. I think this idea is awesome and could not have had a need for improvement if there was no room for resteeming (on steemit) or reblogging(on busy)
IMG_20171212_064646.jpg
IMG_20171212_064805.jpg

I belief many great and original contents that could change my life has not come my way because most users on steemit are not ok resteeming other peoples contents probably because there are no financial rewards. This makes me miss out in most of the information that could change my environment, believe, mindset and life which I belief is one of steemits' objectives, to positively change the world.

Thus to encourage resteeming and effective share of quality contents, I suggest that RESTEEM REWARDS be added on steemit.
This will boost the visibility of great, quality and original contents.
textgram_1513058624.png
textgram_1513058168.png

Secondly, if I could pay to promote my post on steemit in order to have more visibility, then I equally should be rewarded for providing an original content a chance to meet more eyes and trend when I resteem. Through resteeming, a post gains a possible chance to trend, to earn more and to affect more lives. This is advertising and should be rewarded. I don't think the need for RESTEEM REWARDS should be over emphasized.

Thus, I suggest the following sharing formula for the total post earnings;

%50 Author Rewards:

Reward for creativity, originality and information

%35 Curation Rewards

Reward for curating, appreciating quality content, rewarding the author

%15 Resteem Awards

Reward for offering a great content ability to meet more eyes, not being selfish with an awesome content, for appreciating quality content



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

This is a nice idea.. There should be reward for resteem

Nice one bro, you've said it all

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by onyemacourage from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP. Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

I think the financial reward is there IF you actually have followers and they upvote it after you upvote it. You WILL GET larger curation rewards. IF you dont have followers that REALLY follow you.....then resteeming is a waste.

No need to change the code... In my opinion.

Great! Maybe the formula of sharing the resteem rewards may be based on your followers just as curation is based on your VP

Hey @onyemacourage I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29