Bug Hunting: Steemit.com Wallet History Display Error

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Wallet History Error

I claimed reward in Wallet tab with Steemit.com. It shows the following:
Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 7.09.04 PM.png
Screenshot #1

Please note in the above screenshot, the 2nd row is not correct: It shows 11.027 SBD and 12.887 SP at left, and shows 0.027SBD at right. They do not match.

Then, I reload the page. This time the display is correct:
Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 7.09.46 PM.png
Screenshot #2

This is not the first time I encountered this bug.

Error Analysis

Following is the display of https://steemd.com/@nationalpark. It shows correct information:
Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 7.12.17 PM.png
Screenshot #3

Steemd shows I only received one SBD transfer on that day. Also only claimed rewards once. Therefore, the 2nd row in Screenshot #1 should be removed. It repeated column 1 & 2 of row 1 and repeated column 3 of row 3:

Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 7.09.04 PM 2.png
Screenshot #1: repeated part of column 1 & 2 highlighted

Screen Shot 2017-11-14 at 7.09.04 PM 3.png
Screenshot #1: repeated part of column 3 highlighted

How to reproduce this bug

I encountered this bug at least twice. For both times, it happened under these conditions:

  1. Received SBD transfer from somebody
  2. Then I claimed rewards

I am not sure whether the bug shows up every time under above conditions.

Environments:

  • Device: MacBook
  • OS: macOS Sierra Version 10.12.5
  • Safari: Version 10.1.1



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for your review.

Hi @nationalpart can you add the device you used the browser and its version also the OS of the device at the bottom of your post. thanks.

Added at the bottom of the post

Hey @nationalpark I am @utopian-io. I have just super-voted you at 1.0% Power!

Achievements

  • I am a bot...I need someone spotting my bugs!
  • Much more informative than others in this category. Good job!
  • Votes on this contribution are going well. Nice!
  • You are having more votes than average for this category. Nice!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13