[Translation] [Vietnamese] [The Curious Expedition] [PART 5-1002]

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

B7drLPCCEAEJuse.png

source


Repository


Project Details and Presentation

  • The target project and my motivation : It have been showed by me in previous part

The curious exploration is a phantom-like exploration simulation that took place at the end of the nineteenth century. Following the famous adventurers, you will be joined into new expeditions in the heart of uncharted regions for fame, science and treasure.

Let's take a look at The Curious Expedition - 1.0 Release Trailer

To dowload this game you need:

Minimum configuration:

OS: Windows XP

Processor: 2 GHz

Memory: 1 GB RAM

Graphics: 1280x720 minimum resolution, OpenGL 2.0 Support, recommended dedicated graphics card with 128 MB of RAM

Hard Drive: 150 MB available space

My motivation:

I like games when I was a girl. Games help me transform into characters, experiencing new emotions that practically impossible.

One more thing The Curious Expedition has beautiful game graphics, scoring modes, crossing the stage, increasing the level of players always have curious psychological, explore want to conquer.

In Vietnam the number of game players is quite large so I want to introduce this game for everyone to relax after hard work days, because this game I find quite interesting and easy to play even beginners.

It also has a demo version for you.

Contribution Specifications

  • Translation Overview

I keep translating some files in Main Game. The more I translated the more experience I got , so for these parts I found them easier than before. It seemed that I hadn't had any difficulties during translating these parts. Maybe because I translated with no break for a while ,so I knew the context. I felt myself like the character in the game. Being glad to find useful items or explore interesting things on this expedition. Being sad to have the unlucky things.

I feel very excited and fortunate to translate this project. It helps me to understand the terminology used in the game.

  • Languages :

Source Language: English

Target Language: Vietnamese

Experience: I have shown my experience in application

  • Word count:

My words count : 1010 (Proofreaded by LM @carlpei)

Untranslated words: 8

Total translated words : 1002

There are some words I keep remaining :Yeah, Whisky,hick, etc .

Proof of Authorship

  • My activity was be shown in Crowdin project on the following link:

My activity in Crowdin

Credits:

Firstly, I would like to thank LM @carlpei for his helpful and patient support. I feel very lucky to have Carl because of his positive encouragement, my ability of translation is improving everyday.

Secondly, send sincere thanks to all great members of Vietnamese team: lenancie, lecongdoo3, adam.tran.

Last is thanks from the bottom of my heart to Davinci and Utopian for running and developing this project to help more people know.

Sort:  

Thank you for your contribution to the Davinci-Utopian translation project @lantracy. This is your 14th contribution to the translation category.

The Curious Expedition is a difficult project with technical terminologies and gaming jargon which will require a good background knowledge. You are doing a fine job on this project because you are an English teacher. You use factual information as evidence to back up your choice of words and I highly appreciate that.

You are using the correct word and the layout is well structured, the translation has a logical flow and uses correct punctuation.

I left a note on Crowdin with some suggestions for your translation. You can improve your post to make it more attractive to the general readers. You can include some of the interesting things that you have learned or found in the translation or tell us how you feel about this game. It's your post so have fun and be creative with it.

Your ability to work independently is top-notch but you also provide assistance to your fellow translators.

teabreakava.png


It is a pleasure to have you as a team member. I look forward to seeing your next contributions.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Thank you for your review, @carlpei! Keep up the good work!

This post has received a 10.00% upvote from @kennybrown!



Want more views to reach your posts? Try BlockGators Army Advertising Network

If you like what I do please consider delegating 100+ steempower to @kennybrown. If you would like to join you can also send 2 Steem to @kennybrown for a 30-day subscription. All revenue will be used to increase the steempower on a monthly basis.

Keep doing great work. After improving my english, I may apply for it, to practice more. :))

now you can do it, no need more time, during translation you can learn more :))

not confident enough to apply. haha

Chúc mừng @lantracy, bạn đã nhận được một upvote 30%. Tôi là con bot của cộng đồng Việt Nam trên Steemit. Tôi được tạo ra bởi nhân chứng @quochuy và được uỷ quyền, tín nhiệm bởi các thành viên Việt Nam, hôm nay tôi vote cho bài của bạn để ủng hộ bạn. Tôi hi vọng sẽ được thấy nhiều bài viết hay từ bạn.

Chúc bạn vui vẻ, và hẹn gặp lại một ngày gần đây.

Congratulations @lantracy! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 5000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @lantracy!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66396.53
ETH 3174.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15